

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY TIRUCHURAPPALLI - 620024 TAMIL NADU, INDIA

Admission to M.Sc. Physics (Two Year) Programme (2025 – 2027)

Entrance Examination Notification

The entrance examination for admission to the two-year M.Sc. Physics Programme (2025-2027) offered by the Department of Physics, Bharathidasan University, will be held on Friday, June 06, 2025, at 10:00 AM in the Department of Physics, Bharathidasan University's main campus. The examination will be 90 minutes in duration and consist of 50 objective-type questions at the level of B.Sc. Physics with allied Mathematics.

Date and Time of Entrance Exam : 06 June 2025 (Friday) 10.00 a.m.

Venue of the Entrance Examination: DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY PALKALAIPERUR CAMPUS TIRUCHIRAPPALLI – 620 024

- ❖ Calculators, mobile phones, smart watches, and other electronic devices are not permitted inside the examination hall. Bring your own pen, pencil, and eraser.
- Those who have not uploaded or were unable to upload the following documents with their application must submit attested copies of the same at the time of the entrance examination:
 - SSLC/HSC mark sheet or proof of date of birth
 - Community certificate
 - Mark/grade sheets for B.Sc. Physics
 - Application fee payment receipt
- ❖ At the time of the entrance examination, also provide a separate sheet with self-attested Part III marks (Theory & Practical) for verification.
- ❖ Hall ticket can be downloaded from University website (oms.bdu.ac.in/admissions). Please bring this hall ticket along with a valid ID (College ID, Aadhaar card, PAN card, driving license, or any other valid ID with a photo) proof for entrance examination.
- ❖ The Palkalaiperur (Main) Campus is approximately 16 kilometers from the Central Bus Stand/Railway Junction of Tiruchirappalli on the Tiruchirappalli-Pudukkottai highway.
- ❖ The admission procedure and fee structure are provided overleaf.

M.Sc. Physics Programme (2025-2027) Admission Procedure

Candidates will be selected for admission to the M.Sc. (Physics) programme based on a rank list prepared with 50 marks for the Entrance Examination and 50 marks for the Part-III examination of B.Sc. Physics (UG). The overall rank list of selected candidates will be announced at 3.00 p.m. on 06 June 2025.

The provisionally selected candidates will be admitted immediately and he/she must pay the admission fees as mentioned below through online payment in the University portal only on the same day (06 June 2025, before 5.00 pm).

If a selected candidate is unable to join on 06 June 2025, his/her admission will be cancelled, and the waitlisted candidate will be admitted immediately.

Selected candidates should submit the following original certificates to the Physics office for verification at the time of admission.

- 1. SSLC (or HSC) mark sheet or Date of Birth (DOB) certificate
- 2. Community certificate (if applicable)
- 3. Consolidated mark sheet (if available)
- 4. Transfer certificate from the institution last studied (if available)

Fee Structure

S. No	Category	Fees
1.	Candidates Completed their B.Sc. Physics in Bharathidasan University (Other than SC/ST)	₹ 19,010/-
2.	Candidates Completed their B.Sc. Physics at Bharathidasan University (SC/ST) Boys & Girls	₹ 14,310/-
3.	Candidates Completed their B.Sc. Physics in other Universities within India (Other than SC/ST)	₹ 19,760/-
4.	Candidates Completed their B.Sc. Physics in other Universities within India (SC/ST) Boys & Girls	₹ 15,060/-

- PROFESSOR AND HEAD